Log in
2024 Municipal Election

Live Results: 2024 Johnson County Municipal Election


Below are the results of contested races and ballot questions in the April 2 municipal election in Johnson County, according to unofficial results from the Johnson County Clerk’s Office. An asterisk denotes the winners.

11/11 precincts reporting

Warrensburg City Council

*Suzy Latare: 520

Kirk Walker: 262

Eva Norton: 211

Scott Holmberg: 186

Holden Ward 1

*Guy Barwick: 43

Julie Getz (incumbent): 23

Holden Ward 3

*Larry Miller (incumbent): 61

Lewis (Jack) Leary: 8

Holden Ward 4

*Allen Mensch (incumbent): 79

Rich Pearson: 41

Knob Noster Ward 1

*Perry Byerly (incumbent): 58

Derrick Liggett: 50

Knob Noster Ward 3

*Josh Link: 61

Christopher Dennis: 51

Holden Board of Education

*Ann Cates: 397

*Robert Zimmer III (incumbent): 339

Georgia Jarman (incumbent): 300

Dillon Zavadil: 245

Crest Ridge Board of Education

*Drew Shanks (incumbent): 121

*Matt Smith: 109

Michael Russell: 48

Johnson County Emergency Services Board Western District

*David Miller (incumbent): 779

*Darlene Buckstead (incumbent): 755

Scott Ammon: 536

City of Warrensburg Question

*Yes: 772

No: 434

City of Holden Question

*Yes: 169

No: 130

Holden School District Proposition K.I.T.S.

*No: 379

Yes: 348

Knob Noster School District Proposition K

*No: 763

Yes: 380