Log in

Contact Us

Phone: 660-747-8123

Circulation: 417-777-9772 

Address: 101 E. Market St. Suite D, Warrensburg, MO 64093

Circulation: circulation@warrensburgstarjournal.com

Subscriber service hours by phone: 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday

Subscriber service hours in person: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday, Wednesday and Friday

Classifieds:  classifieds@warrensburgstarjournal.com

Advertising:  mendyk@warrensburgstarjournal.com

For placing inserts or to request national advertising rates contact advertising@warrensburgstarjournal.com

Marketing Agency Sales Consultant:  michelen@sedaliademocrat.com

Newsroom: news@warrensburgstarjournal.com

Obituaries: obits@warrensburgstarjournal.com


Meet the staff

Jamila Khalil

Publisher

Jamila Khalil is the publisher of the Sedalia Democrat and the Warrensburg Star-Journal, overseeing the papers' operations. She joined the Star-Journal staff in May 2023. Khalil has worked for a number of news organizations, including newspapers in St. Louis, Anchorage, Alaska, Los Angeles, Fayetteville, North Carolina, Kingman, Arizona, and most recently, Las Cruces, New Mexico. Her roles ranged from account executive for national advertising customers to sales manager, advertising director, and publisher.

jamilak@warrensburgstarjournal.com
660-530-0282

Nicole Cooke

Editor

Nicole Cooke is the editor for the Sedalia Democrat and Warrensburg Star-Journal, overseeing all newsroom operations and assisting with news coverage of Pettis and Johnson counties. Nicole started as the Education Reporter at the Democrat in August 2013, switching to the city beat in May 2014. She was named editor of the Democrat in 2017. She became the editor of the Star-Journal when the Democrat took over ownership in 2020.

nicolec@warrensburgstarjournal.com
660-530-0138

Joe Andrews

Sports Editor

Joe Andrews is the sports editor for the Warrensburg Star-Journal, covering games and sports features in Warrensburg and Johnson County. Joe has been with the Star-Journal since January 2021. He is an award-winning journalist and has received several awards from the Missouri Press Association. He previously worked as a sports writer for the St. Joseph News-Press.

joea@warrensburgstarjournal.com
660-747-8123

Zachary Bott

Reporter

Zach Bott is a reporter for the Warrensburg Star-Journal. Zach, a graduate of the University of Missouri, has been with the Star-Journal since November 2023. He provides all types of news coverage across Warrensburg and Johnson County, including business, government, education, features and community events.

zachb@warrensburgstarjournal.com
660-747-8123

Nikki Monsees

Customer Service Manager

Nikki Monsees is the Customer Service Manager for the Sedalia Democrat and Warrensburg Star-Journal. Nikki had been a valuable Classified Advertising Advisor for seven years at the Democrat, and rejoined the staff in January 2013 assisting businesses in East Sedalia with all their advertising needs. In October 2014, Nikki joined the Circulation Department as the department manager, which oversees Circulation and Classifieds. She will be happy to assist you with any needs or concerns regarding your newspaper delivery or classified ads.

nikkim@warrensburgstarjournal.com
660-530-0275

Jessica Clemons

Customer Service Clerk

Jessica Clemons has been with the Star-Journal since May 2024. Contact Jessica for any circulation concerns regarding your subscription or to place your classified ad.

jessicac@warrensburgstarjournal.com
660-747-8123

Linda Gosnell

Customer Service Clerk

Linda Gosnell has been with the Sedalia Democrat since July 1971 and began also working for the Warrensburg Star-Journal when the Democrat took over ownership in 2020. Contact Linda for any circulation concerns regarding your subscription or to place your classified ad.

lindag@sedaliademocrat.com
660-530-0273

Celeste Forsman

Customer Service Clerk

Celeste Forsman has been with the Sedalia Democrat since October 2018 and began also working for the Warrensburg Star-Journal when the Democrat took over ownership in 2020. Contact Celeste for any circulation concerns regarding your subscription or to place your classified ad.

celestek@sedaliademocrat.com
660-530-0272

Mendy Kenney

Sales Consultant

Mendy Kenney is a sales consultant for the Warrensburg Star-Journal and the Plainsman. Mendy has worked in advertising at the Star-Journal for more than a decade. If you have any advertising questions, Mendy will be happy to assist you.

mendyk@warrensburgstarjournal.com
660-747-8123

Michele Newton

Advertising Assistant

Michele Newton is an Advertising Assistant for the Sedalia Democrat, Plainsman and Warrensburg Star-Journal. As a valued member of the sales team, Michele works with her team members to ensure the accuracy of their ads as well as working with house and national advertisers for all publications. Michele also assists the publisher in sales tracking and promotions. She has been with the Democrat since 2021. 

michelen@sedaliademocrat.com
660-530-0161

X
X