Log in

Contact Us

Phone: 660-747-8123

Address: 101 E. Market St. Suite D, Warrensburg, MO, 64093

 

Circulation: circulation@warrensburgstarjournal.com

Subscriber service hours by phone: 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday

Subscriber service hours in person: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday, Wednesday and Friday

Classifieds:  classifieds@warrensburgstarjournal.com

Advertising:  mendyk@warrensburgstarjournal.com

Newsroom: news@warrensburgstarjournal.com

Obituaries: obits@warrensburgstarjournal.com


Meet the staff

Will Weibert

Publisher

Will Weibert is the publisher of the Sedalia Democrat and Warrensburg Star-Journal, overseeing the papers' operations. He joined the Democrat staff in June 2017 from the Rapid City Journal in Rapid City, South Dakota, where he was the Sales Manager. He became the publisher of the Star-Journal when the Democrat took over ownership in 2020.

will@warrensburgstarjournal.com
660-530-0282

Nicole Cooke

Editor

Nicole Cooke is the editor for the Sedalia Democrat and Warrensburg Star-Journal, overseeing all newsroom operations and assisting with news coverage of Pettis and Johnson counties. Nicole started as the Education Reporter at the Democrat in August 2013, switching to the city beat in May 2014. She was named editor of the Democrat in 2017. She became the editor of the Star-Journal when the Democrat took over ownership in 2020.

nicolec@warrensburgstarjournal.com
660-530-0138

Joe Andrews

Sports Editor

Joe Andrews is the sports editor for the Warrensburg Star-Journal, covering games and sports features in Warrensburg and Johnson County. Joe has been with the Star-Journal since January 2021. He previously worked as a sports writer for the St. Joseph News-Press.

joea@warrensburgstarjournal.com
660-747-8123

Dustin Steinhoff

Reporter

Dustin Steinhoff is a reporter for the Warrensburg Star-Journal, covering Johnson County government, health, circuit court, military, business and sports. He also assists with community event and feature coverage. Dustin has been with the Star-Journal since 2019.

dustins@warrensburgstarjournal.com
660-747-8123

Sara Lawson

Reporter

Sara Lawson is a reporter for the Warrensburg Star-Journal, covering City of Warrensburg government, education, and breaking news. She also assists with community event and feature coverage. Sara has been with the Star-Journal since 2018.

saral@warrensburgstarjournal.com
660-747-8123

Nikki Monsees

Customer Service Manager

Nikki Monsees is the Customer Service Manager for the Sedalia Democrat and Warrensburg Star-Journal. Nikki had been a valuable Classified Advertising Advisor for seven years at the Democrat, and rejoined the staff in January 2013 assisting businesses in East Sedalia with all their advertising needs. In October 2014, Nikki joined the Circulation Department as the department manager, which oversees Circulation and Classifieds. She will be happy to assist you with any needs or concerns regarding your newspaper delivery or classified ads.

nikkim@warrensburgstarjournal.com
660-530-0275

Linda Gosnell

Customer Service Clerk

Linda Gosnell has been with the Sedalia Democrat since July 1971 and began also working for the Warrensburg Star-Journal when the Democrat took over ownership in 2020. Contact Linda for any circulation concerns regarding your subscription or to place your classified ad.

lindag@sedaliademocrat.com
660-530-0273

Celeste Knox

Customer Service Clerk

Celeste Knox has been with the Sedalia Democrat since October 2018 and began also working for the Warrensburg Star-Journal when the Democrat took over ownership in 2020. Contact Celeste for any circulation concerns regarding your subscription or to place your classified ad.

celestek@sedaliademocrat.com
660-530-2072

Julie White

Advertising Manager

Julie White leads the sales team in the Advertising Department for the Sedalia Democrat, the Plainsman, the Warrensburg Star-Journal and the Warrensburg Star-Advertiser. She has been with the Democrat since July 2019. If you have any advertising questions, Julie will be happy to assist you.

juliew@warrensburgstarjournal.com
660-530-4519

Mendy Kenney

Sales Consultant

Mendy Kenney is a sales consultant for the Warrensburg Star-Journal and the Star-Advertiser. Mendy has worked in advertising at the Star-Journal for more than a decade. If you have any advertising questions, Mendy will be happy to assist you.

mendyk@warrensburgstarjournal.com
660-747-8123