Log in

Knob Noster graduates receive honors


KNOB NOSTER — Knob Noster 2021 graduates received the following honors. 

Cum laude, 3.67-3.82 GPA, include Cassidy Brent, Jamaya Collins, Lane Elwell and Brenda VanWinkle. 

Magna cum laude, 3.83-3.99 GPA, include Davina Alphonso, Manaolana Freitas, Mikaela Howard, Kaeleigh Prochaska, Ana Schoepke and Brady Wenger.

Summa cum laude, above a 4.0 GPA, include Alana Allen, Leti Barlow, Allyson Bohn, Kelsey Burden, Olyvia Buzzanga, Ryan Cohron, Elizabeth Collier, Carolyne Corbett, Ethan Courter, Will Eaves, Kaitlyn Everts, Emma Hatch, Conner Johnston, Paige Keith, Dalton Mayhew, Jenna Moreland, Jake Noonan, Isaiah Nowak, Annabelle Roberts, Dakota Robison, Emilee Rougeau, Elizabeth Sturgill, Sarah Walters and Samuel Wilhelm. 

The George Washington Carver award is awarded by the State of Missouri to the top 10% of the class and each of the top nine students have above a 4.0 GPA. The George Washington Carver award was awarded to Burden, Collier, Hatch, Mayhew, Moreland, Roberts, Sturgill, Walters and Wilhelm.

Sturgill received an Honorable Mention for the Missouri Scholars 100 Program, a statewide program that honors 100 of Missouri’s top academic students in the graduating class. 

The requirements for the Missouri Career & Technical Certificate for engineering was awarded to Moreland and Prochaska. 

Bright Flight was awarded to Burden, Sturgill and Collier.

Over $34,000 was awarded in local scholarships to Knob Noster seniors, including:

• Shelter Insurance Foundation Scholarship - Buzzanga and Collier.

• Knob Noster Physical Therapy Scholarship - Corbett.

• Wayne C. Miller Memorial Scholarship ($400) - Buzzanga, Cohron, Johnston, Everts and Keith.

• Lions Club John Williams Memorial Scholarship ($500 each) - Buzzanga, Collier, Keith and Walters.

• Knob Noster Youth Sports Association / Mitch Franklin Scholarship ($500 each) - Emma Frisbee, Corbett, Elwell and Tyler Busler.

• R-G Federal Credit Union Scholarship ($1000) - Courter 

• Knob Noster Hometown Retail Merchants - Bohn, Hatch, Buzzanga, Collier, Burden, Wilhelm, Mayhew, Moreland, Corbett, Walters, Neveah Riddell and Everts.

The West Central Electric Scholarship was awarded to Mayhew.

KNEST scholarships were awarded to Keith, Everts, Kayleigh Amen, Johnston, Corbett, Hatch, Mayhew, Collier, Cohron, Wilhelm, Collins, Burden, Buzzanga and Frisbee. 

Knob Noster Fair Board Community Service Scholarship was awarded to Hatch and Buzzanga.

Whiteman Spouses Club scholarships were awarded to Hatch ($1,500), Roberts ($1,500), Moreland ($500), Keith ($1,000) and Amen ($500).

The A+ scholarship recipients include Allen, Amen, Araceli Aranda-Diaz, Bohn, Brent, Ryland Bulloc, Burden, Buzzanga, Cohron, Corbett, Courter, Braden Davidson, Elwell, Everts, Hatch, Howard, Keith, John Limback, Mayhew, Moreland, Nowak, Xavier Ortiz, Britney Palmer, Robert Pierce, Prochaska, Lacey Seward, Christian Stewart, Sturgill, Autumn Sutherland, Walters, Amiah Washington and Savannah Wilbers.

Scholarships from the University of Central Missouri were awarded to Riddell, Hatch, Aranda-Diaz, Walters, Howard and Mayhew. 

Scholarships from Brigham Young University were awarded to Sturgill.

Scholarships from Central Methodist University were awarded to Corbett and Brent. 

A scholarship from the College of the Ozarks was awarded to Cohron. 

A scholarship from Georgia Military College was awarded to Roberts. 

Scholarships from Knox College were awarded to Robison.

Scholarships from Missouri State University were awarded to Buzzanga. 

A scholarship from Missouri Western State University was awarded to Frisbee. 

Scholarships from Northwest Missouri State were awarded to Keith. 

Scholarships from Southeast Missouri State were awarded to Burden. 

Scholarships from University of Alabama at Huntsville were awarded to Wilhelm. 

Scholarships from Truman State University were awarded to Collier and Bohn. 

English honor cords for graduation were given to Allen, Alphonso, Aranda-Diaz, Barlow, Sabrina Beckman, Bohn, Brent, Burden, Buzzanga, Cohron, Collier, Collins, Corbett, Courter, Eaves, Elwell, Everts, Freitas, Hatch, Howard, Johnston, Keith, Aaylhia Lerma, Mayhew, Moreland, Noonan, Nowak, Ortiz, Prochaska, Roberts, Robison, Rougeau, Schoepke, Amiya Scott, Seward, Sturgill, James Swift, VanWinkle, Walters, Wenger and Wilhelm. 


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment